Pennsylvania Environmental Council Celebrates a Successful Fundrdaising Ride

Last in this series on the Pennsylvania Environment Ride is the closing party. Exhausted but elated, riders and crew joined family and friends to celebrate the success of the ride at the Fairmount Water Works Interpretive Center in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. There were speeches, commendations for the top fundraisers, and plenty of beer courtesy of Yards Brewing Company.

After the lighting issues I had to deal with all weekend, I was pleased that the party was held in a well-lit conference room with low ceilings and white walls. I simply attached my Speedlite to my camera and bounced the flash. Everyone’s smiles were as bright as the light, and I was able to show in my photos what an extraordinary event the Pennsylvania Environment Ride was. I look forward to working with the Pennsylvania Environmental Council again next year.

Read the first post in the series: Hit the Road With the Pennsylvania Environment Ride.
Read the second post in the series: Faces of the Pennsylvania Environment Ride.
Read the third post in the series: Ephrata Cloister Welcomes the Pennsylvania Environment Ride.
Read the fourth post in the series: You Don’t Need a Desert to Find an Oasis.
Read the fifth post in the series: Personalities of the Pennsylvania Environment Ride.

6 thoughts on “Pennsylvania Environmental Council Celebrates a Successful Fundrdaising Ride

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.