A friend shoots video for Life’s WORC, a Long Island-based organization that provides services to people with disabilities. He was not able to respond to a rush request to shoot their ad on an electronic billboard in Times Square, so he asked if I’d cover for him. I had the time, so he connected me with his contact at Life’s WORC, and we made the arrangements. I explained that I shoot still photography, but since my camera is capable of video I’d try, but I made no guarantee that the results would be usable. Well, I got three decent video clips which I stitched together in iMovie, and I have to admit that it wasn’t bad. Below is a sample of the stills. The ad rotated with other ads, so there was a lot of waiting for each three-second opportunity to shoot the billboard as the sun set.

150602_7398_barnett

150602_7410_barnett

150602_7421_barnett

Leave a Reply

