After photographing Matt’s marriage proposal to Ruchita on Top of the Rock, I remained for a while to make some landscape photographs. The sky was cloudless and uninteresting, and the overhead early afternoon light didn’t help. So I thought I could add interest by stitching multiple images into panoramas instead of making single shots. In addition to the stitching, I did a lot of post processing to remove haze and add contrast. I’m pretty happy with the results.

What I’m not happy with is selfie sticks (see final image). If Disney can ban them, why not Rockefeller Center?

150716_9201_barnett-Pano

150716_9165_barnett_Pano

150716_9235_barnett-Pano

150716_8935_barnett

Leave a Reply

