Recent Profile Photo

150326_1297_barnett

My professional profile portrait package includes a photo session which is faster and less expensive than a complete headshot. We don’t do multiple wardrobe changes, different looks, and different backgrounds and lighting. If fact, I often use the studio as it’s already set up from the previous shoot, though of course I’ll make changes if my client prefers something else. I normally don’t meet my client beforehand, and I enjoy the spontaneity of making adjustments based on my on-the-spot analysis of the person’s look. For this portrait, my studio was set up from the previous moody, dark shot I had done, and in walks my client with hair as black as the background. He agreed to keep it, and I added a hair light to illuminate his hair and separate it from the background. Both my client and I were pleased with the result.

Leave a Reply

