Say Goodbye to Valrhona

140731_2746_barnett

Eight years ago I rescued the most beautiful cat, who ended up in a shelter after her first owner died. She was three years old. Her color reminded me of delicious chocolate, so I named her Valrhona. I believe in adopting pets who need homes rather than buying from breeders, and with Valrhona, I got the best of both. She had all the qualities you’d expect in a Siamese. She was a truly affectionate and devoted lap cat, marvelously vocal at all the right times, and she came when I called her name.

About six weeks ago she was diagnosed with lymphoma. I brought her to my studio while she was still looking good hoping to preserve her image for my memory. It turned out that she maintained her good looks until her last breath.

Rest in peace, Valrhona.

140731_2750_barnett

140731_2720_barnett

140731_2744_barnett

140731_2735_barnett

140731_2752_barnett

One thought on “Say Goodbye to Valrhona

Leave a Reply

