Family Portraits at the 9/11 Memorial

140705_0747_barnett

While spending time with my camera at the 9/11 Memorial, I struck up a conversation with this family. We found a lot in common. They live not far from my home town in New Jersey. The daughter had just gotten a camera and was excited about photography. The son is a student at Rutgers, my alma mater. After getting to know them better, I offered to make a family portrait. I didn’t intend to make individual shots after the group photo, so I snapped them really quickly, and I’m glad I did. See my other photos from my afternoon at the 9/11 Memorial in my next post.

140705_0740_barnett

140705_0754_barnett

140705_0755_barnett

140705_0756_barnett

140705_0759_barnett

 

Leave a Reply

