Bash Bish Mish Mash

140119_5005_barnett

I spent a snowy weekend with friends in Copake Falls, which is in on the New York side of the Berkshires. We rented a cabin in Taconic State Park, and from there we explored the area by hiking and driving longer distances. On Sunday morning after it had snowed lightly overnight, I awoke before the others and hiked across the New York-Massachusetts border with my camera and tripod to Bash Bish Falls. I spent some relaxing moments alone photographing the falls and the river, and I learned an important lesson: the spray from a waterfall is likely to freeze on your lens when the temperature is 21 degrees. I had made my best photos before the ice crystals formed, so once I noticed the ice, I packed up and hiked back to the cabin.

140118_4972_barnett

140118_4980_barnett

140118_4984_barnett

140119_4992_barnett

140119_5001_barnett

140119_5023_barnett

140119_5059_barnett

Leave a Reply

