Off the Wall

Friends moved into a new home and began renovating it. As they showed me their progress, I noticed some beautiful accidental art where they had removed wallpaper from a wall they planned to refinish in their dining room. I hurried back the next day to photograph it, thinking I could use it someday as a background for a graphic design project, in a photo composition, or on its own as an abstract image. Then the idea came to me to print it large, frame it, and hang it as art on the very wall from which it came. My friends like the idea and are considering it, but suggested a change of color to match the decor of the room, whatever that will be. If this ever happens, I’ll show you the finished product in a future post.

One thought on “Off the Wall

Leave a Reply

