2012 New York City Veterans Day Parade

Most of the photography I’ve been doing lately has been commissioned, and I missed the time I used to spend photographing with no one to please but myself. Sunday morning, November 11th, I awoke to a beautiful day and was reminded on the news that it was Veterans Day. So there would be a parade! It started not far from my home, so I had a leisurely breakfast and headed to Fifth Avenue to claim my spot. About three hours later the parade was winding down and I had filled my memory cards and couldn’t shoot any more. I didn’t bring extra cards because I didn’t intend to take so many photos, but the opportunity was better than I imagined.

2 thoughts on “2012 New York City Veterans Day Parade

Leave a Reply

