A Day at Plymouth Church: Annual Barbecue

I love it when a photography assignment takes me outdoors on a beautiful day. The weather was perfect for the annual barbecue in the Beecher Garden at Plymouth Church in Brooklyn Heights. The sense of community that characterizes Plymouth really shows in the photos. In addition to candid and posed shots of church members enjoying the barbecue, my client asked for wide angle shots to be cropped very long and narrow on their website. For the photo above, I waited until a critical mass formed at the tables, then I stood atop a tall ladder just outside the garden’s gate. For the rest of the barbecue, I mingled with the families, and I especially enjoyed photographing the children, which I’ll cover in the next post in this series.

Posts in the series “A Day at Plymouth Church”:
1. Sunday School
2. Annual Barbecue
3. Children Take Center Stage
4. Upstairs at the Underground Thrift Store

3 thoughts on “A Day at Plymouth Church: Annual Barbecue

Leave a Reply

