Taking Flight

As if photographing the Sand Blast Beach Party wasn’t enough excitement for me, I was transfixed by the performance of the Elite Trampoline Academy on the beach in front of the dance floor. Three olympic hopefuls dazzled the partygoers with their aerial acrobatics. I remember that as a child I wanted a trampoline so badly that I broke my bed from jumping on it. Now I know I can live out my childhood fantasy, because the Elite Trampoline Academy is not far from Asbury Park. I hope to visit soon for a lesson.

Making these photos was challenging and fun. I don’t know which I like better, the photos with architecture or horizon in them to give a sense of height, or the ones where the gymnasts seem to float effortlessly in the sky.

Click here to see the full Sand Blast Weekend 2012 photo galleries.

Posts in this series:
Lost at Sea
Sand Blast Beach Party
Deep Blue
Riptide
Taking Flight

3 thoughts on “Taking Flight

Leave a Reply

