Rockfeller Center Holiday Photowalk

I had Sunday evening free after photographing the Plymouth Church Christmas Pageant. Still high on holiday spirit, I decided to brave the crowds for a photowalk at Rockefeller Center. Planning for the twilight and early evening light, I brought only my fastest lens, the Canon 50 mm f/1.4. With the 50 mm fixed focal length, I knew I wouldn’t be making any wide-angle shots of the activity, so I concentrated on closer shots of the people. I found I couldn’t avoid people holding their point-and-shoot cameras and cell phones at arm’s length, so I captured a lot of those scenes. When I was through with Rockefeller Center, I walked to Times Square for more of the same.

One thought on “Rockfeller Center Holiday Photowalk

Leave a Reply

