“Wesley Lake” Sold at Heaven Art and Antiques

A 12 x 18 inch framed print of my photo “Wesley Lake” sold at the opening of the exhibition “A Year in Art” at Heaven Arts and Antiques in Asbury Park, New Jersey. The buyer is a local collector who lives near the lake, and she explained that she loves the mood of the foggy scene, which is a rare one of many moods the lake takes on. I suspect it’s not all that rare, but you just have to be awake pretty early to catch it.

The day I made this photo it was exceptionally foggy until midday. This is a great treat for photographers, as the fog creates a mood you don’t see often in landscape photographs. I’ve seen many photos of Wesley Lake from the footbridge and have made some myself, but none like this. It was a very productive morning for me, as I made other foggy photos I’m pleased with.

Leave a Reply

