Dress Rehearsal for a Choral Concert

For 15 years I sang with The Greenwich Village Singers, a top-quality community chorus in New York City. I miss it very much, but I left to have more time to pursue photography. I got to combine both loves a few weeks ago when I photographed a dress rehearsal for a terrific concert.

The Greenwich Village Singers teamed up with the Choral Society of the Hamptons, both under the direction of Mark Mangini, for a concert of Haydn’s Te Deum and Mozart’s Grand Mass in C Minor at Most Holy Trinity Parish Hall in East Hampton, New York.

I share some of my favorite photos from the day here. After the dress rehearsal, I concentrated on portraits of the musicians in their concert dress. The venue had a beautiful outdoor setting and the weather was perfect. Then I enjoyed the concert with my cameras stowed safely in my camera bag.

Leave a Reply

