NYU School of Medicine Dean’s Fun Run

Each year the New York University School of Medicine Office of Student Affairs organizes the Dean’s Fun Run, where medical students run with the Dean from South Street Seaport to the medical school on East 30th Street. I had the pleasure of photographing the run for the second time. Two weeks earlier the run was canceled due to rain. The forecast for the alternate date wasn’t promising, but the sky cleared up at 7:00 a.m. just before the start. I scouted the route beforehand and determined four places to stop for photos. Between stops I raced ahead of the runners on my bicycle, packing and unpacking my equipment as quickly as I could. This year I was able to use my hybrid bike, which was much better suited for the purpose than the road bike I used last year. The run ended with a breakfast at the medical school.

I share some of my favorite photos here. For the complete set head over to http://alanbarnett.smugmug.com/NYUSchoolofMedicine/DeansFunRun2011

Leave a Reply

