Up in the Air

While visiting my family in Florida, I got to go to the Wings Over Homestead Air Show at the Homestead Air Reserve Base. While the aircraft, both in the air and on the ground, were fascinating, I was most intrigued by the people. The cloudless sky and the activities on either side of noon made for difficult lighting, but that didn’t stop me from trying to capture the personalities. I was most captivated by all the people looking up into the sky, either shading their eyes or pointing. The low angle of my photographs accentuates this, and I think it’s fun to see the people looking, but not what they’re looking at.

Leave a Reply

