Museum of American Finance Gift Shop

The Museum of American Finance is enhancing their online gift shop by adding their top selling items. They hired me to photograph them. I was already at the museum to photograph some objects that were too delicate to travel. I’ll write about that shoot in an upcoming post. The gift shop items ranged from posters to statues to jewelry. It was necessary to capture them on a white background and then silhouette them further to ensure the background was pure white with no shadows in order to fit the current online gift shop design. A few of the results are below.

I shot the objects on a white seamless in a photo tent with two speedlites. The tent plus my tripod, light stands, and other camera equipment all fit nicely into the trunk of a taxi. It was the first time I’ve traveled to a client’s site with all my equipment. I’m glad that it all worked out well, and I know that I can do it again.

Leave a Reply

