Scandal! Financial Crime, Chicanery and Corruption that Rocked America

One of my longest-standing clients is the Museum of American Finance. I design their print publications (including the postcard above) and their temporary exhibits. The most recent exhibit opened in April: “Scandal! Financial Crime, Chicanery and Corruption that Rocked America.” After the opening they asked me to photograph the exhibit for posterity and to use in ads and other publications. A few samples of my photos are below. It is really gratifying to get to photograph an exhibit I designed.

The challenge was to eliminate as much reflection as possible from the glass cases. A polarizing filter helped to some extent. But most helpful was shrowding the vast area that opened to the rest of the museum, turning off the room lights, and shooting with only the overhead lights for the cases turned on.

The exhibit is really interesting. I encourage you to visit the Museum at 48 Wall Street in New York.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.