Labor Day Weekend in Asbury Park

Blowfish

Better late than never, I’ve gotten around to posting my favorite photos from Labor Day weekend in Asbury Park. At first I felt like I arrived in Asbury Park a little too late for great photography. Much of the fabulous old and decaying architecture is now gone, and I missed the opportunity to immortalize it or at least document a major transition in this vibrant and constantly changing city on the Jersey Shore. To my delight I found that the people who live there and visit supply never-ending inspiration for me. I also find it much more challenging to photograph people than architecture, and that sets me apart from some of the other local photographers who shoot the area with a sense of nostalgia for what the community used to be.

Leave a Reply

